Uncategorized

A good start.

20130808-125329.jpg

Yesterday, I mentioned that I was finally able to enjoy the space and routine of our new home. Mine and my husbands schedules are opposite of each others currently, which works out fine for now, but one thing I noticed that tends to get thrown by the wayside is how we, or mainly I, eat. Since moving and starting a new job, my diet has consisted of more fast food and diet coke than I care to admit. I’m not a saint when it comes to eating right, but I do know that my body can only survive well on real foods. And I know that my body is almost craving those foods again. So this morning, instead of something sweet, I whipped up a juice smoothie, some tea, and opted for a bubble bath and my Bible instead of a rushed shower, and the TV. Thankful for the quiet, the decision for a real breakfast, and for sore muscles. Happy Thursday, y’all!

Ps. My smoothie is made up of organic carrots, strawberries, blueberries, spinach, and about 1/2 c of Naked Green Monster juice. I sometimes add chia seeds, bananas, and kale when I have that around too. Also, ice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

