Saturday Stuff

Processed with VSCOcam with x1 preset

Happy Saturday everyone! This is a post about my favorites from the week. My favorite articles, blog posts, tweets, songs, videos, etc. As a blogger, I do a fair amount of perusing other blogs during my usual morning routine, gaining inspiration and such. I’ll continue to do these posts once a week, just to share the awesomeness.

Favorite blog posts of the week:

From Relevant Magazine: The Promise You Can’t Keep in Marriage

From Allison Vesterfelt: I’m Not Waiting on God

From Sarah Bessey: In which we are learning the unforced rhythms of grace

Favorite quotes of the week:

John Green, on being a gracious reader:

“I’m going to try to love this. I’m going to try to see the benefit of this.”

Favorite current read:

The Ragamuffin Gospel by Brennan Manning (Love, Love, Love!)

Favorite Youtube video of the week:

Donald Miller speaking on Story at Lipscomb University: http://youtu.be/ggLQwxS-rcI

Favorite song of the week:

“It’s a Beautiful Day” by Boyce Avenue

 

I hope you enjoy all of this beautiful creativity! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

