Uncategorized

quintessential quiche.

Image

This week has been a surprisingly calm, but slightly busy week. The best kind, as far as I am concerned. I had the pleasure of attending some great events, writing a lot, and catching up with a great friend.The weather was beautiful, my husband was off for majority of the week, and I’ve been able to catch up with everything I have needed to. So nice.

Because I have been out of the house most of the week, I have hardly cooked anything since the weekend, so I decided to bake a couple of quiches. I’ve been craving protein and something savory lately, but I am trying to stay away from junk food (aside from the bag of Reese’s cups I finished off today), and quiche + salad sounded amazing. This quiche is super easy, hardly requires any baking at all, and is delicious! I made two and froze one for future dinners.

Image

Quintessentially Simple Quiche (like that?) 

  • 1- 9 in. pie shell or rolled pie crust
  • 1 c shredded cheddar cheese
  • 1 c chopped ham
  • 3-4 eggs (depends entirely upon you)
  • salt and pepper
  • 3/4 c milk 

Preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit. Mix milk, beaten eggs, cheese and ham together. Pour into pie shell or pie crust in pie pan. Add salt & pepper. Bake for 1 hour or until filling is set and the crust is deep golden brown. Let sit for a few minutes, before serving. 

Image

 

Image

I told you it was easy, right? And so delicious! You can always add spinach and other veggies, and always make your own pie crust as well. I think I’ll make a spinach and mushroom and swiss version sometime soon. I enjoyed my quiche with a heirloom tomato romaine salad and a cold, diet dr.pepper. Perfect dinner, in my book. 

I hope you have enjoyed your week! 

Let me know if you try this recipe, or if you have one you like! 

Steffanie xo

 

 

One thought on “quintessential quiche.

Leave a Reply

