happy birthday.

Image

This past weekend was my husband’s birthday. It was a beautiful day, sunny, warm, slightly windy. We woke up late, at crepes and bacon in or sunny kitchen, drinking our coffee slowly. We reminisced and spent the day enjoying each other’s company. We went to Iron Starr for dinner, devouring tender ribs with dutch-oven sweet potatoes, southwest slaw and garlicky green beans. We opted for dessert at home, warm blueberry crisp, with greek yogurt and tea. We watched About Time, which is seriously one of the best movies I have seen in a long time. The day was perfect, spent celebrating my insanely gorgeous, amazing husband.

Image

Tucker is my person. My best friend, my number one comedian, my source of constant encouragement & hard truths. He is kind, giving, and one of the best men I know. I am thankful, everyday, for the day that I met him. My life was changed that day.

Image

I pray that your love story, the one you find with your spouse or significant other, is a beautiful as mine has been. 

Steffanie xo

 

Leave a Reply

