My Summer Nail Picks

Image

Hello Everyone!

So after as slight internet hiatus, I am back with some new posts! Firstly, I thought I might start with a summer sort of series, featuring my favorite nail polish picks for summertime. Now, I am a bit of an Essie polish fanatic, so all of the colors I will mention in this post will be Essie brand. In my book, Essie has the best color range and lasting power (with a good topcoat of course!) than any other polishes I have tried. I like some other brands, like OPI and Nails Inc as well, but Essie is just something else. I love the packaging, the color range, and the fact that you can buy them literally anywhere.Β I know some say that they are pricey for nail colors, butΒ if you don’t have the budget for a professional manicure every two to four weeks,and you still want pretty nails, I think Essie is just the ticket.

For my summertime picks, I have gone for some of the most popular colors Essie has put out. They’re bright, fun, and in my opinion, the perfect colors for warmer months. There are other colors I have my eye on currently (Splash of Grenadine and Bikini So Teeny, anyone?) but of the colors I have, these are the ones I chose for my go-to summery manicure.

Image

 

**Pictured from left: Essie “Style Hunter” “Ole Caliente” “Cute as a Button” “Mint Candy Apple” “Turquoise and Caicos”

Style Hunter (also pictured on my nails below) has to be my favorite of the bunch, being the most perfect pinky red shade I own. I wore it for almost all of June, only opting for two other colors aside from it. I love it. Ole Caliente is an old favorite, a fiery orange-red. Cute as a Button is another new one that I bought after seeing Estee from essiebutton.com and Fleur from fleurdeforce.blogspot.com, each wearing it in an Instagram pic. It’s a peachy-pink, perfect for spring and summer. Mint Candy Apple is quite an opaque, white-turquoise color that is beautiful with a bit of a tan and a nude lip. Turquoise and Caicos, which has been on my toes for going on three weeks (!!) is a perfect, muted turquoise. For every manicure and pedicure I do, I use the Seche Vite Clear Base Coat and the Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat. Usually, I can get a manicure to last about five days before it starts to chip away, and my toes, obviously, last a bit longer.

Image

Image

So there you have it, my summertime nail picks. Let me know what you prefer for summer. Nudes or brights? Glitters? Do you like Essie polishes? What are your favorite colors?

Happy painting!

Steffanie xo

**I have not been asked to promote nor receive any compensation for this post. I just simply love the polishes!

3 thoughts on “My Summer Nail Picks

Leave a Reply

