Maybelline Color Elixirs

DSC04148

So I thought I’d do a post over a beauty product that has been rocking my world since I discovered them. I love lip gloss/color lip balms over lipstick. I feel that glosses look better on me, and I like the look of a glossy lip better than a lipstick. And in my opinion, there are no better drugstore lip glosses than the Maybelline Color Elixirs. These are perfect. Cute packaging, beautiful range of colors, and they are so moisturizing. Very easy to apply, long lasting (I had one of these on during a run the other day after work, and came home to still perfectly glossy lips!), and they make the lips look so plump and shiny. I love these little beauties. My everyday, always in my bag is Caramel Infused, because it is a very neutral, pinky-brown shade, that;s great for everyday. My two favorites for a bit of color are Blush Essence, a rosy pink, and Luminous Lilac, a beautifully slightly purple-y, pinky shade. It’s so unique and looks beautiful in summer. 

DSC04121

 

DSC04153
Pictured from top left: Luminous Lilac, Mauve Mystique, Blush Essence, Petal Plush, Rose Redefined, Celestial Coral, Caramel Infused.

If you haven’t tried these yet, I definitely recommend you pick them up. They run for about $7.99 at Target and $8.99 at your local drugstore (they are always on sale at Walgreens!). Let me know how you feel about the Maybelline Color Elixirs! Love them, hate them, can’t live without them? Any other drugstore lip glosses I should try out? Let me know!

Steffanie xo

Leave a Reply

