Beauty

My Super Skin Saver

As I have mentioned before, I tend to have very oily, very sensitive skin. Most all drugstore foundations break me out, and my skin gets dried out very easily by some makeup products. It’s really been a problem. Until now.

DSC04112

Enter, the Boots Botanics Organic Super Face Balm.

Richly hydrating balm is blended for use on areas that really need an intense shot of moisture. With argan oil to deeply moisturise and protect, plus shea butter to nourish and condition. Ideal for use on areas such as elbows and knees.

DSC04115

This stuff is amazing. It’s the consistency of a thick face balm, and kind of liquefies when it is applied to the face. It’s made with a variety of oils, including shea butter and argan oil, which deeply moisturize your skin. The great thing about this product though, is the way it fights acne. I don’t know if that is what it meant to do, but when I have a spot on my face, and I use this, the next day it is gone. If it’s a particularly pesky one, it’s at least half the size. It works very well to restore the moisturize and balance of the skin. And a little goes a long, long way.

I use this balm as a night-time moisturizer, because it is so thick and can make your face pretty greasy, so I always opt to use it at night. Amazingly, when I wake up, my skin is so soft, healthy looking, and so moisturized. I wash my face, use my toner, and then apply this to my face and let it hang out overnight. If I am having a particularly problematic skin day, I’ll use the Boots Botanic Iconic Clay Mask (the best $8 I’ve ever spent) and then this right after, and my skin ends up looking brand new the next day.

DSC04114

If you are in need a restorative, thick, face balm, something to keep your skin soft, supple, and acne free, give this a go. Let me know in the comments if you have tried this or something similar!

Steffanie xo

Leave a Reply

