Itchy Scalp? I’ve got your cure.

DSC04328

So I’ve probably mentioned like twenty times that I have an itchy scalp. I know, gross. Not fun. But ladies and gents, I am here to tell you there is hope. There is a cure! There is hope for your itchy, annoying scalp. Here it is:

Head and Shoulders Full and Strong Shampoo and Conditioner

I’ve never used H&S before, because I never needed it. I’m so glad I tried it! Aside from it doing a great job at relieving my scalp of any itchiness and dandruff, this line has made my hair stronger and healthier. They both smell great and the shampoo is oddly hydrating, as is the conditioner. They both are a thicker formula, which I love because I really feel like my hair is being nourished and cleaned all at the same time! I am a fan.

My next trick to cure an annoying itchy scalp is apple cider vinegar. You may have heard me speak about this before, being that I used to use it as a face toner for the longest time. ACV is a miracle product that is not only good for a clean face and clean insides, but it’s also fantastic for your hair. Somehow, it makes hair so incredibly soft and shiny. I used a mixture of 1 part ACV and 1 part water on a night when my head was feeling particularly crummy. After washing my hair like normal with the Head and Shoulders Full and Strong Shampoo, I poured the ACV mix on my head and waited five minutes.

DSC04275

I was amazed after I blow-dried my hair, because my hair was SO soft, shiny, and healthy looking. It’s good stuff, guys. I use this about once a week now to clarify my hair, and to give it a boost. I have received so many comments on how shiny and healthy my hair has looked recently. The best part is, after rinsing with this, you don’t even have to use conditioner. What?! I know, I know. I sound crazy. But coming from a naturally curly-headed girl, believe me when I say that after five minutes of this stuff on, and a good rinse, I could literally comb through my hair without one snag. Amazing.

This, combined with the Head and Shoulders Full and Strong Line, I have been in hair heaven. no itchiness, no dandruff, no problems (that should be a t-shirt! or at least someone’s slogan…).Be not ashamed if you suffer, as I do, from a sometimes itchy noggin. There is hope, my friends.

Let me know if you give this a try anytime! I’d love to hear your thoughts on this amazing natural remedy.

Happy cleansing!

Steffanie xo

Leave a Reply

