Uncategorized

August Beauty Favorites

DSC04522

August was such a busy, crazy, all over the place month and I am so excited September has arrived. We finally have some cooler weather, and my body has started that need coffee all the time craving, which means fall is right around the corner! August was a good month for beauty products for me, some old favorites re-discovered, and some new products to talk about.

With autumn arriving, good moisturizers are key. While I have yet to find a good face one to brag about, I found a face and body moisturizer that I love. The Body Shop Body Butter in Japanese Cherry Blossom. I have heard so many good things about this scent from lots of people. Typically, I’m more of a coconut, brazil nut, shea butter girl, but seeing as though my local Marshall’s has a few tubes of these for sale quite often, I decided to try one. I use this mainly at night, because the scent is so spa like and comforting. It’s not as thick as the coconut or shea butters are, more the consistency of a thicker lotion. It smells wonderful, and makes my skin so moisturized. The hand cream I am using is The Body Shop Hand Cream in Wild Rose which I have been wanting to try for ages. I love it. I will say the packaging is a bit of a faff, because the lid doesn’t screw back on properly, but that might be user error. I do love the hand cream though. It’s light, smells great, and is super moisturizing.

DSC04510

As I have mentioned before, I used to not be much of an eye shadow girl. But when a good one comes around, I use it like crazy. Recently, Maybelline released a new batch of 24 Hour Color Tattoos, which are my favorite cream eye shadows by far. I picked up Creamy Beige, and paired with Bad to the Bronze, they make for a perfect, long-lasting, neutral eye.

DSC04511

DSC04512

For nail polishes, I usually tend to go for polishes that are way out of the seasonal color range, because I am a rebel like that. However, aside from my ColorClub Bright Lilac nail polish, I have been loving Essie Bahama Mama and Nails Inc. Gel Effect Polish in Porchester Square. Love both of these colors for fall, love the formula. I also picked up a new topcoat from Revlon’s Color Stay Gel Envy line. I really like this one because once it dries (definitely not as quick as Seche Vite) it makes your polish last for at least five to six days. I really like it for a good alternative to my Seche Vite. And the nail polishes in this line are amazing as well.

DSC04527

Lastly, for lips, what lip color says “Fall” better than MAC Plumful? None, I think. This is my favorite fall lipstick. The color is plummy, beautiful on so many skin types, and it lasts for quite a while. MAC just makes the best lipsticks. (I posted a picture over on my Instagram recently, if you want to see it on. Link below.)

That’s all for favorites for August. I’m looking forward to posting some new recipes, book favorites, and wardrobe additions soon!

Steffanie xo

5 thoughts on “August Beauty Favorites

  1. I think I’m in love with everything you listed. I love the smell of that hand cream, but it’s a bit greasy feeling on my hands so I went with the Atlas Rose body butter instead. Such good stuff!

  2. I’m in love with all of this too! I have most of the colour tattoo pots and they are one of my favourites. I love the body shop Japanese Cherry Blossom spray they do… to have it in cream form must smell amazing. 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

