Beauty · Skincare

The Body Shop Tea Tree Skincare

DSC04531

I am a huge Body Shop fan. I use their body butters almost everyday, and love their shower gels and creams. And I also love their skincare. Very recently, I switched back to an old skincare favorite of theirs, their Tea Tree line. My skin was looking a little less than great, so while in Ulta, I picked up The Body Shop Tea Tree Blemish KitI used to use this line pretty religiously for a while, before I started oil cleansing. My skin is pretty oily and acne prone, with the odd dry patches here and there. I’m pretty sensitive to almost all foundations, and have to be pretty choosy with products if I want to avoid a massive breakout.

DSC04538

This kit is a lifesaver for my skin, providing just enough acne prevention and moisturization for clearer, cleaner skin. This kit is an Ulta exclusive I think, and it was a huge bargain. Included in the kit is a full-sized Tea Tree Skin Clearing Face Wash, a full-sized Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner, a full-sized Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion, a tiny bottle of Tea Tree Oil, and a sachet of Tea Tree Face Mask. Normally, if you were to buy all of these products separately, they would equal about $46.50. For the kit, I only paid $29! Normally, I would just order it online or pick up what I need from the mall, because The Body Shop literally always has a sale going on. They also have the Body Love program, which allows you to receive 10% off your order/purchase, combined with the sales and offers they already have going on. Big yes!

DSC04530

Compared to the higher end skincare products out there, I am seriously a fan of the price and the quality of The Body Shop Tea Tree products. In the past two days, my skin is clearer and smoother, and a few scars that I have had are almost invisible now. If you have sensitive, acne-prone skin, I seriously suggest giving this line a go, or any of the other skin care products they produce. The Vitamin E moisturizers are a favorite of mine too. (My husband is even a huge fan of the line!)

Have you tried the Tea Tree line? What’s your favorite skincare line? Let me know in the comments! 

Steffanie xo

6 thoughts on “The Body Shop Tea Tree Skincare

Leave a Reply

