Beauty

Drugstore Finds

DSC04597

Recently, I found my self in Walgreens, browsing the makeup section, which if I am honest, happens way more than I’d like to admit. Drugstore makeup is just so darn cheap and most of the brands carry dupes for higher end products. I am a young, married, beauty product lover, so that means anything on cheap that works well, makes me a very happy person. I’ve found a few products recently that have made their way to my daily makeup bag, so I thought I would share them!

DSC04613

Let’s start with foundation. I have mentioned before that drugstore foundations always break me out. Always. Of all the ones I have tried, every one has left me with a very angry face. Except, this one. The Rimmel Match Perfection Light Perfecting Radiance Sunscreen Foundation in 330 Sand. Now, I can’t lie and say that I haven’t had one single breakout with this, but it’s nothing compared to the ones I usually get from drugstore foundations. This foundation is a great everyday foundation: light, with medium coverage. It’s not greasy and gives the perfect amount of dewiness to my skin. I was fully expecting to have to give this foundation away to a friend, but I really am liking it so far. And for $6, I’m impressed at how well it works. To set my new foundation, I’ve been using the NYX HD Studio Photogenic Finishing Powder in Colorless. This powder is very similar to BareMinerals mineral veil, which I used religiously through high school. I like this powder better, because for one it was less than $10, and you only need a tiny bit to give your skin a shine free finish. It’s not cake-y, very sheer, and works well to keep the oil at bay.

I’ve also picked up a new concealer that I am in love with! The NYX Above and Beyond Full Coverage Concealer in 04 Beige is so good. It’s similar to the Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer, which I loved, but I always found that to be too creamy for my oily skin. This concealer (less than $5) leaves more of a matte finish when applied, which I like because I haven’t found that it creases at all. It covers well, and a little goes a long way. I love the cute packaging and it’s very handy to carry in my purse for a spot touch up if I need one. Another product from NYX that I am really liking is the Mega Shine Lip Gloss in Natural. I love this lip gloss; love the color, the scent, the formula, the packaging. Everything. I hesitate to say it, but I think I like it more than my Maybelline Color Elixirs, which I used to be obsessed with. Another lip product that I am a huge fan of is the Rimmel Show Off Lip Lacquer in Apacoliptic. The formula of these is so perfect. A mix between a stain, gloss and lipstick, it has an amazing staying power, the color payoff is opaque, and hallejuah! the color in the tube actually matches the color that it gives off. This shade is a perfect bright berry-red, more on the pink toned side than red, and I love it for a bold lip. I’ve had it on all day today, and it has barely budged.

DSC04604

DSC04607
On my face: Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation in 331 Sand; NYX Brand HD Concealer, Finishing Powder in Colorless, and Powder Blush in Dusty Rose; Maybelline Color Tattoo in Creamy Beige; Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Eyeliner in Black; Maybelline The Rocket Volum’ Mascara in Blackest Black; Rimmel Show Off Lip Lacquer in Apacoliptic.

For nails, I thought I would try out one of the Revlon Parfumerie Nail Polishes. These are supposed to scented when they are dried, and I was pleasantly surprised to find that the shade Lavender Soap actually smelled so good! Sweet and lavender-y. I love color also, which is a sheeny pale lavender. It is such a unique product!

Let me know in the comments if you have found any good drugstore products recently! I’d love to know!

Steffanie xo

3 thoughts on “Drugstore Finds

Leave a Reply

