Birthday Blog

013db97a474635e92d3d8a58fdbe8c32b62518ef99

01f4e02b45d2e225c042f9b078d3e90220480edb5d

This past Monday I turned 24, and it was such a lovely day, that I thought I would share a little about it! I ate lots of carrot cake, had a lovely dinner with my husband outside under fairy lights in our backyard and another dinner with my sister (we are twins, so naturally we had to go to dinner), and my brother in law at our favorite Ethiopian restaurant. Lovely.

016be805131e7f26867e39abcc39b521a8a3a5848b

01d48df99a31c32b4757a3d6b4a84a1040e6c89191

This year, for a gift I asked for our bedroom to look more like a lived in, loved space, and less like a university dorm room haphazardly put together. We have lived in our house for a little over a year, and we had saved up some to be able to fix the room the way we wanted. With a little paint, a little (alot) of muscle, and a few new touches, our room became one of my dreams. The result is so us, and I am so in love with it!

IMG_2268

IMG_2272

IMG_2274

All birthdays tend to make me nostalgic and reflective. I start thinking about who I am, where I’ve been, where I’ll be, and at 24, I have a few things figured out, I think. I know what clothes I like to wear, how to properly apply blush and lipstick, and I know what wine I like to drink. I know that I love to write, and that published or not, I am a writer, through and through. I know how to workout by myself, how to budget well, and how to prioritize my time slightly better. I cook more. I am married, I have a dog, and a house. I get really happy in the homewares section of any store. I know myself a little bit better, and I am almost (just almost) starting to feel like an actual adult. I know what football (soccer) team I like to root for, and I know that I am incredibly, insanely blessed, and that I have a God that is so good to me. I don’t know where I’ll be in the next five years, and I’m finally okay with not knowing, not having a finite plan. I have a feeling 24 is going to be a good un’.

So that’s it! My birthday was a beautiful, chill, lovely day, and I am so thankful for another new year. Here’s to 24 more!

Steffanie xo

PS. I’m going to do a whole post over the process of redoing our room soon, so look for all the details in that post.

Leave a Reply

