Autumnal Lip Shades

DSC04938

DSC04939

DSC04932

DSC04934
From left: Makeup For Ever Rouge Natural Lipstick in N9, Rimmel Show Off Lip Lacquer in Big Bang, MAC Plumful (top right), Revlon Ultra HD Lipstick in Petunia (middle right), Revlon Matte Lacquer Balm in Sultry (bottom right).

Hello everyone! I hope you are enjoying your week. Today’s post is all about lippies, specifically, autumnal lips. I love a good berry lipstick, always have, always will. I find it to be very flattering on my olive toned skin. For a berry that is almost universally flattering on anyone, I chose the MAC Lustre Lipstick in Plumful. This lipstick has probably been mentioned on almost every beauty site out there. It’s a beautiful plummy shade,  and the formula is a creamy, almost sheer consistency. This is my go to lip shade for autumn, when I am unable to decided on my color for the day. Another product that has received alot of attention lately is the Revlon Matte Lacquer Balm in Sultry (to see this in action, click here). I posted a picture of myself wearing this the other day, and so many people told me that they have the exact same one and love it. And we are all very different skin tones. Sultry is a deep rose, slightly brown-toned matte lip color. I love the formula of these because they are very long-lasting and highly pigmented. And matte, which is a nice change to sheeny lip colors. I do find that these are the slightest bit drying, so a good lip balm is necessary. Another drugstore color that I recently picked up is the Revlon Ultra HD Lipstick in Petunia (see picture below). This is another berry-toned one, but slightly brighter than Plumful. I saw these for the first time a couple weeks ago in my local drugstore, and I think they are a new release. The packaging is beautiful, however I wish it was a little easier to keep clean. The lipstick seems to get all over the clear case. This lipstick is very opaque. Highly-pigmented creamy, and did I mention it smells like watermelon bubblegum? I really like this one, and I want to try some more of the shades. For a more neutral shade, I have been pleasantly surprised by the Makeup For Ever Rouge Natural Lipstick in N9-Copper Pink. It’s a gorgeous, lovely, perfect neutral pink/rose shade. I received this mini as a birthday gift from Sephora. Usually, when I receive a lipstick, I end up with something way dark or way too light. However, this shade was so perfect, I almost ran back into the store and bought the full size. But I didn’t, figuring I’d give the mini a try for a while. It’s safe to say, I’ll be going back to Sephora soon to pick up the full size version. Last but not least, a product I’ve mentioned before is the Rimmel Show Off Lip Lacquers in Big Bang. This is the most perfect red, in the most perfect formula. A lip stain, lipstick, and gloss combined in one beautiful package. Big Bang is your standard, middle of the road, red. Not too orange, not too purple-toned, just pretty, classic, Hollywood red. I love this color so much, and I am not usually a red-lip girl.

0170830f24f087122972b9a31c395b3c34b810ce2d
                                  Wearing the Revlon Ultra HD Lipstick in Petunia.

And that’s a wrap! Autumn is such a good month for makeup. Let me know if you have tried any of these out!

Happy Tuesday!

Steffanie xo

2 thoughts on “Autumnal Lip Shades

Leave a Reply

