Beauty

Products Worth The Hype #2

DSC05014

DSC05017

DSC05018

In this second installment of Products Worth The Hype, I’ll share with you three products I believe deserve the hype and raves that they receive. For this post, I chose base products, a concealer, a powder, and a foundation.

+ Concealer- Bobbi Brown Corrector in Bisque 

I  love Bobbi Brown makeup. I used it for my wedding, and love almost all of her beautiful products. The blushes are amazing, the foundation is good but it tends to break me out quite a bit. But I think her concealers are a stand out product for me. Especially the corrector. It’s a tiny little concealer, specifically made to cover dark under eye circles.I don’t have particularly bad under eye circles, but my under eye area is definitely lacking in luster and is a bit darker than the rest of my face. Just a little dab of this under each eye and they become noticeably brighter, smoother, and less-tired looking. I usually apply a bit of my favorite concealer (like the Maybelline Fit Me concealer) over the top of it and my under eyes are good to go.

+ Foundation- Tarte Amazonian Clay Foundation in Medium Sand 

When I went to repurchase this foundation, the girl in Sephora came over and said “best foundation you’ll ever purchase.” And I honestly agree with her. This foundation has been a favorite of mine for quite some time. It’s my everyday, I-need-something-that-works-right-now, go-to foundation. It’s perfect for anyone who has acne-prone or sensitive skin. It’s quite a full coverage foundation, but the texture of it is so light and almost a whipped formula. It’s not heavy or cakey, and really makes the skin look so healthy, glow-y and dewey.  Tarte makes amazing natural makeup, and this foundation is no exception.

+ Powder- Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Dim Light 

You can’t go on any blog or watch any beauty video without hearing this product (or the Ambient Lighting Blushes) mentioned at some point. And now I know why. These Ambient Lighting Powders are gorgeous. They’re light, translucent powders, mixed with a beautiful glimmer/highlighter. It’s just adds the slightest pick me up to a regular powder, lightly dusting the skin with a bit more radiance. Light, fine, and just beautiful! Using this always makes me feel like I’m using a luxurious little product. I chose Dim Light, which is a neutral peach/beige shade and a perfect compliment to my skin tone.

So there you are, a few products that I believe really are worth the hype. Keep checking back for the next PWTH post where I’ll run through a lipstick, a bronzer, and a highlighter.

Steffanie xo

3 thoughts on “Products Worth The Hype #2

Leave a Reply

