Products Worth The Hype #3

DSC05022

DSC05023

Another one is here, folks! Products Worth The Hype #3. In this post, we will discuss a bronzer, a highlighter, and a beautiful lipstick.

DSC05025

First up, NARS Laguna Bronzing Powder. I know, I know, everyone and their mom knows about this bronzer. It’s a classic. It’s a brown bronzer, not orange or red, just middle of the road brown. Now, I do have to say that I thought this would be a bit darker than it is, but it works out to be a pretty medium bronzer for my skin. It has a slight shimmer to it, and the color gives a beautiful warmth to the skin. It can also be used for contour for the face as well, and I find it works pretty well for that.

Another, famous face product is theBalm Mary Lou Manizer Highlighter. (Mine is broken, so I apologize.) I know I’ve spoken about this before, because it is amazing, and if you want a highlighter that actually does what it says (like highlighting your face) go for this one. It’s a beautiful, champagne, sheeny powder that hits fantastically on the high points of the face. Highlighter to me, is one of my must have products for every makeup look.

DSC05026

MAC Retro Matte Lipstick in Ruby Woo. is perhaps the most full on red lipstick I own. And it is also the most perfect red I own. This is one that requires a lip balm, possibly a lip scrub also before application. It is that matte. I also recommend a lip liner, MAC Lip Pencil in Cherry, to make the lips look as clean as possible. For anyone looking for a really red, matte product that seriously won’t budge, go for this.

And that completes #3 of PWTH. Let me know if you have given these a go!

Steffanie xo

3 thoughts on “Products Worth The Hype #3

Leave a Reply

