Style

Cozy Winter Clothes + Accessories

This weekend, I took  advantage of our recent snowy, winter-y day, camera in hand, husband in tow, to show you some of my most favorite winter wardrobe staples. Some of them were Christmas gifts, so you may be able to find almost everything I have on still on the websites. Right. To the snow, we go!

What I’m wearing:

+ ASOS Coat (details below)

+ H&M Oversized Striped Top 

+ Topshop Leigh Jeans

+ Franco Sarto Riding Boots

+ New Look Leather Look Cardigan (details below)

+ ASOS Oversized Scarf in Check (details below)

+ Beanie from Forever 21 Men (borrowed from my lovely husband) 

IMG_5708

IMG_5706

IMG_5704

IMG_5707

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

One of my big wardrobe wishes for this year was for a new coat. I’d had my GUESS peacoat since I was in high school, wearing the crap out of that thing every winter. It was time to retire it, I think. So this year, taking advantage of the ASOS sales, my husband bought me the ASOS Duffle Coat with Clean Detail Faux Fur Hood. It’s the exact thing I was looking for; heavy, warm and cozy, with a massive faux fur hood. I chose black , but they also have a beautiful cream color. The front buttons all the way up to the neck, so if you forego a scarf, you’ll still keep your neck warm. It also has toggle fastening on the front, as an added detail. I love this coat so much. It’s roomy, fits perfectly, and keeps me super warm. PS. (This coat is on sale for $65 right now, marked down from $161, on asos.com. Super bargain!)

Another gift I received from my husband for Christmas was the New Look Leather Look Cardigan, which has become my most favorite cardigan I own. It’s cozy but with interesting detail. The sleeves have leather patches, and the front has a couple zippers, that aren’t there for any other reason than simple to look cool. It’s long, so it covers your bum, which is always a good thing. I’ve worn this cardigan almost everyday this month, and so many people have been asking me where I got it from. Good news: this is on sale right now on ASOS as well!

The last item I’ll discuss in detail was a gift from my sister and brother-in-law. My sister and I are huge lovers of Asos, H&M, and Topshop, and this year I asked for a scarf from ASOS, one that I had seen Fleur, from FleurDeForce wear like a million times. It’s a huge, massive, blanket scarf, in a check print. It’s a cream based scarf, with grey, burgundy, and blue running through it. And I am not kidding when I say this thing is massive. It’s kind of like carrying a small blanket around with me, but a cozy, wearable one. It’s the greatest thing, and I am glad it’s so cold, because it means I can use it all the time! Unfortunately, almost every one of these scarves is sold out online.

I have to say thank you to my wonderful camera-man, which is my husband, for braving the cold in his shorts to run out and snap some pics for me. After our picture taking session, we ran inside, grabbed some hot coffee, and curled up on the couch.

I’d love to hear about what you received for Christmas, and what your favorite shops are for winter wear.

Hope you guys had a Merry Christmas and have a Happy New Year!

Steffanie xo

4 thoughts on “Cozy Winter Clothes + Accessories

Leave a Reply

