Uncategorized

Black & Gold.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I have always been in love with black accessories and gold hardware. There is just something so chic and simple and beautiful about the combo, and it’s one I gravitate towards every time. Today’s post is over three items I own that fit the black and gold bill perfectly.

First up, the shoes.

I recently posted this picture on Instagram, stating my love for my new sandals. Looking through my wardrobe, I noticed that I lacked a good sandal. For most of my adult life, black Old Navy flip flops were my shoe choice for summer. I have a pair of TOMS wedges that I bring out for the dressier times, but most of the time, you would see me in flip flops. This year, I decided to take it up a notch. I found these beauties online at Nordstrom. They are from Topshop, a brand that never fails to disappoint when it comes to quality. I had a hard time deciding between the black and tan versions of these shoes, but in the end, black and gold won out. These shoes are so comfortable, and with a small heel, are perfect to wear with jeans, dresses, and shorts.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

To pair with the shoes, after a browse on Asos, I found this beautiful black and gold clutch from New Look. For $13. What a bargain. It’s nice and roomy, and has s small zip on the inside that is perfect for keeping my phone safe. It has a turn-lock closure, to keep everything inside. IT also comes with a chain to be worn as a shoulder bag. If I’m going to be honest, it isn’t the best quality of material (after owning a Whistles clutch, I’m spoiled) but it works well for nights out and dinner parties. It’s also a beaut to look at.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I can’t remember the first time I saw Daniel Wellington watches, but I am pretty sure it was about 2 years ago. Ever since, I have been drooling over their Instagram, waiting for the day that I would own one. For our anniversary, my hubs got me one and I am in love with it. I’ve worn it everyday since I received it. From the oversized face of the watch, the thick leather band, and the rose gold hardware (which is probably my favorite part), it is perfect! I did have to add an extra hole on the band, because I have super tiny wrists, and it fits much better now than it did when I first got it. Daniel Wellington is my favorite, and if you haven’t checked out their watches before, do. They are beautiful, classic, and simple. Mine is the Classic  Lady Sheffield, in case you were wondering.

So that’s it. My favorite black and gold accessories that I own. I’m sure if you see me around, I’ll be wearing a combo of at least two, if not all of these, all summer long. Are you a black and gold person? Or do you prefer solid colors? Or black and silver? Let me know in the comments.

Steffanie xo

Leave a Reply

