skin update.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

My skin and I have been having a battle lately, and it has been winning. After a little research and happenstance, I changed the products I was using to all organic, cruelty free, products. My skin has always done best with natural products, so I looked into a few brands at my local health food stores. I found a deodorant I really liked by Nourish Organic, and while on their website, I saw that they made skincare products. So, of course, I placed an order.

My skin is definitely a fan, and I am excited to have a clear, smooth, happy face. Nourish Organic is committed to making products that are good for you, and good for your skin. I love the little blurb on their website that explains their mission behind their company:

What goes on your skin ultimately gets absorbed into your system. That’s why we believe that you shouldn’t put anything on your body that you wouldn’t put into your mouth, and for us that means food-grade, 100% USDA-certified organic ingredients and nothing more. That said, we are proud to have been the first company in the world to develop USDA-certified organic beauty products that are made with only nutrient-rich fruits, vegetables, and plant extracts.

No parabens. No phthalates. No sulfates, petrochemicals, synthetic dyes or silicones. No propylene glycol, mineral oils, synthetic dyes, triclosan, EDTA or aluminum. And absolutely no artificial fragrances or preservatives. Period.”

What more can you ask for from a company than that? From Nourish, I am using the Face Lotion, Eye Cream, and the Toner. The eye cream is fantastic, because it comes with a metal applicator, which de-puffs and cools the under eyes.

For cleansing, I have been using an old favorite from Beauty Without Cruelty. Their AHA Facial Cleanser is my key to clear, clean skin. I use a small pump in the morning, with my Dew Puff, and at night, I use it as a makeup remover and a cleanser. It smells great, and really cleanses the skin and keeps it clear. My husband also uses this cleanser, and says it is his favorite by far.

I use Kiehl’s sunscreen, which I have posted about before, because it is super light, non-greasy, and DOESN’T BREAK ME OUT. That required an all caps statement, because SPF’s are notorious for breaking me out. I’ve had this bottle since December, and it is still going strong. Highly recommend.

I also threw in the deodorant from Nourish that I have been loving, because pits have skin, and because I am already blogging about Nourish, I figured, what the heck. This deodorant is AMAZING. It smells lovely, like raspberries and blueberries, and it keeps me fresh all day long. It is very moisturizing, is aluminum, paraben, and EDTA free, which is huge for healthy pits. I smelled the Almond Vanilla one the other day, and oh MY. It will be my next one to test out. Definitely try this if you are on the market for a healthy deodorant.

And that’s a wrap. Thanks for letting me chat about my new skincare loves. Let me know what you use when moving into the autumn/winter months.

Steffanie xo

Leave a Reply

