Uncategorized

What I’m Into: Fall is[almost] here!

Hello there lovelies,

It’s cool outside today, which makes me so excited for fall! All the best things happen in the fall: warm pumpkin cakes, leaves falling, hot coffee, & scarves. Halloween, pumpkin carving & GILMORE GIRLS (November 25th, yall!) Fall is the best season and I cannot wait for it to be here.

Alas, let’s talk things I’m into.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Fall is so close!

Beauty/Bodycare:

+Sunbum Cool Down Lotion, Sunscreen, & Sea Spray: these products smell amazing, and they WORK. I always get super dry hair and skin after a dip in the pool, and these have helped to combat all of that. The Sea Spray is great for holding loose, beachy waves, while giving them a bit of texture. I’m almost out of my Sunbum, which is kind of a like a peace out to summer.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Lipstick (mentioned below) in action.

+ Maybelline Nude Nuance Creamy Matte Lipstick: more of an autumnal color, but I’ve been wearing it pretty much every day. Fantastic everyday lip color, and I’ll be in it all autumn long.

+Bath & Body Works Body Scrubs: I didn’t know B&BW made body scrubs until I popped into the new shop by my job and OH MY, am I glad I bought one. They’re so rich and exfoliating and remind me of the scrubs the ladies use when you get a really good pedicure.

***Ps. B&BW new fall scent Marshmallow Pumpkin Latte is the best scent I think they’ve ever made. Definitely my favorite for this fall.

TV/Movies:

IMG_20160813_114300

+Stranger Things: You knew it was coming. Seriously, I am OBSESSED with this show. The perfect combination of Sci-Fi, humor, characters, everything is perfect. I’ve been googling the characters, reading theories & insider info, and stalking the real life actors on instagram. It reminds me of The Goonies, which is the best movie ever, and also Taken (the sci-fi miniseries from 2002) which was my favorite show at 12 years old. Dakota Fanning was so good in that show, as well as Anton Yelchin. Please let me know if youve been watching. I’d love to hear your Eleven theories.

2016-08-15 19.02.03

+Madam Secretary: How boss is Elizabeth? I love that the main character is in a stable, steady, while not perfect, relationship. She’s got a job and a family and as in real life, they don’t always mesh well, but life doesn’t fall apart everyday either. Love the writing and the cast of this show.

Books:

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
I ♡ books.

After You By Jojo Moyes- Let me start by saying that I did not want to read this book. I actually waited for a long time to buy it because I was so worried about Louisa and her life after Will. WHY?! HOW COULD HE DO SUCH A THING?! I just couldn’t. But, Jojo Moyes and her brilliant mind made a fantastic sequel. Don’t worry, guys: Clarke will be fine.

Still Life by Louise Penny-I’ve always been a mystery lover. Tana French is the QUEEN of mystery novels, and Alan Bradley is the king. I love their novels so much. This novel is not quite on part with them, but I did really like it. The little town of Three Pines sounds so mystical and beautiful, but alas, there has been another murder (The Office, anyone?). Great story, good twist, good characters. Also, it’s set in Canada. Lovely, eh?

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell- Rowell is a genius and knows how to create characters. This book was so well written, funny, and a tad heartbreaking. I cannot say whether I liked this more than Fangirl, because they are both SO GOOD. I heard a rumor that this was being made into a movie, and I would be interested to see who they pick for the main leads.

Present Over Perfect by Shauna Niequist: this will get its own blog post but worth a little mention. SHAUNA YOU ARE MY SPIRIT ANIMAL.

Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs: creepy, fun and so quirky. Loved this story. Cannot wait to see Asa Butterfield in this movie. I have Book 2 on my to read list.

On my to-read list:

  • + A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness
  • + A Snicker of Magic by Natalie Lloyd
  • + HP and The Cursed Child (specifically waiting for Sept to reunite with the Boy Who Lived)
  • + Wonder by Lou Palacio
  • + The Spiderwick Chronicles

And I’ll leave you with one of my favorite videos:

Xoxo Steffanie

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

