skin savers

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Hello lovelies!

Beauty post here. This one is all about my skin savers for fall. As autumn approaches, thankfully, comes cooler weather. But that means that my skin needs a little extra boost, so here are my picks to do just that.

The first one is a moisturizer from Aveeno. I have’t ever tried any Aveeno products for the face. I’ve used the leave in conditioner (super LOVE) and the body wash, but never tried out the skincare. Well, after reading a few reviews and a article in Allure, I decided to pick up the Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer.

This is a super light moisturizer, that leaves my skin hydrated and dewy. No excess oil or large pores. Just soft, smooth, skin. I have tried quite a few moisturizers, ranging from high end to drugstore (one of my favorites is by Kate Somerville-expensive, but worth it), and I believe that this is my new favorite drugstore one. Wears really well under makeup, and on most days, my skin looks more luminous and creates less oil.

Next on the list, is a face mask I got from Lush Cosmetics. Lush is one of my favorite stores to visit, because it smells so good, and is so fun to visit. I went in looking for the Oatifix Face Mask, and left with the mask, a new lip balm, a bath bomb and a face wash sample. Oops. The mask is fantastic. It’s primarily for sensitive, dry or irritated skin. When I bought it, I was having an issue with my chin being super dry and flaky, and broken out. I bought this mask and in less than a week, my skin was super hydrated, and the pimples were gone. It’s made up of mostly bananas, oats and almonds, and smells so good, almost like cookies. I love this mask, and though Lush masks can be messy, they are super effective.

*Honorable mention: for those who struggle with acne prone skin, check out the Origins Clear Improvement Charcoal Mask. One of the most effective acne fighting products out there. Clears acne up in no time.

Last but not least, is the Rose Hibiscus Facial Spray from Herbivore. Super hydrating, I use this little beauty as a skin pick me up during the day, and before bed. It smells wonderful and gives your skin a more plump, hydrated look. Herbivore is one of my favorite natural skin care brands. The packaging is beautiful. Very minimal and pretty. Definitely check out Herbivore if you haven’t yet.

Those are my top choices for the coming cool weather season. Let me know in the comments your tricks for moisturized skin.

Happy Saturday!

Steffanie xx

 

4 thoughts on “skin savers

Leave a Reply

