Beauty

beauty bits.

2016-09-23 05.11.29 1.jpg

Hello lovelies!

You know the drill. I went to Ulta. I bought the things. I tried them. And now I am telling you about them.

I was in the market for a new foundation, as I am trying to wear lighter coverage foundations. I am normally a full coverage kinda gal, but lately, I’ve been gravitating towards a lighter, more fluid foundation. I really like the Chanel Vita Lumiere Aqua, but it tends to break me out, so I don’t use that one all too often. I read lots of reviews and one that I kept seeing recommended was Bare Minerals Bare Skin Foundation. I picked up the shade in 12 Bare Sand (slightly yellow undertones). I gave this foundation a good week before I formed an opinion, and I have to say I really like it. I’m not over the moon about the consistency, because it is very liquid-y. Like water. More so than the Chanel one, and that one is pretty water-y. So it takes a little getting used to. However, the coverage, even though it is a lighter coverage foundation, is fantastic. It creates a smooth, fresh, and super dewy complexion. For summer, I’d pass on this one, as I already have enough natural “dewiness” in the summer. But for autumn/fall, this one is perfect. I use it with my BeautyBlender, just a few drops worked in well creates a beautiful complexion. I do find I need a good primer with this one though, which brings me to my next beauty favorite. I got a sample of the Cover Fx Illuminating Primer in my Ipsy bag. Somehow, it ended up in a random makeup bag and I forgot about it. I’m so glad I found it because I’ve been rationing this baby out. This primer is seriously illuminating. I have tried another primer similar to this, the L’Oreal Magic Lumi Primer, and I liked it, but it made me super oily. This primer helps keep me matte, with also giving me a beautiful, lit from within, glow. The full size version in waiting in my Sephora cart at the moment. Super love.

img_20160922_182906

My last favorite is one from the drugstore, and is now a staple in my makeup bag. This is a holy grail product, people. It’s the Voluminous Original Mascara by L’Oreal. Super simple, super familiar, and super good. This mascara grabs each and every one of my little tiny lashes and magnifies them.  It doesn’t run, and adds some serious volume to my lash line, which I desperately need. Aside from a Bobbi Brown mascara, this is THE best mascara I have ever used. **Also, pictured at the beginning of the post, my favorite lipstick I mentioned earlier on the blog: Maybelline’s Creamy Mattes in Nude Nuance. Super LOVE. 

Let me know what your makeup favorites are of the moment. I’ll be back this weekend with a post over a super long book I read, and a podcast post.

Talk soon,

Steffanie xo

Leave a Reply

