Drugstore favorite: NYX Blushes

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
From Top Left: Summer, Electro, Intuition, Amber

Hello lovelies!

Here’s a quick little post of one of my favorite makeup products: blushes! Blush is a must-have for me, one of my staple products. There are SO many colors, brands, consistencies, and formulas out there, but one of my favorite brands is NYX Cosmetics. They have various kinds of blushes: Cream blushes, their “baked” blushes, and their regular run of the mill powder blushes. But, my favorites are the NYX High Definition blushes. They are long-lasting, highly-pigmented, and are easy to blend and build up. And at about $6 at your local Target or CVS, they are super affordable. I have four NYX HD blushes currently: Electro, Intuition, Summer, and Amber. Electro is a super hot fuschia pink, perfect for a super rosy cheek. Intuition is my newest blush, a taupe-y, shimmery, nude, perfect for red lip days. Amber is similar to Intuition, but a slightly peachier, matte version. Summer is an apricot, bright, shimmery, and perfect for summer and spring. It reminds me of Nars Orgasm (one of my favorites!) but with more of a coral tone.

Let me know in the comments if you like NYX, and what else I should try by them!

Happy Sunday!

xx Steffanie

One thought on “Drugstore favorite: NYX Blushes

Leave a Reply

