trendy tuesday: new makeup favorites

2016-11-01 04.19.33 1.jpg

Hello lovelies!

I’ve tried out a few new makeup tidbits that I thought I would share with you! I was in the market for a new powder and mattifying primer and Soap and Glory makeup recently dropped at Walgreens & Ulta in my city. I couldn’t have been more excited, as everyone raves about their eyebrow pencil, powder and bodycare. I picked up two products from them: The One Heck of a Blot Mattifying Powder, and the One Heck of a Blot Instant-Perfecting Power Primer. Both are fantastic for oily skin ladies. The primer sits very nicely on the skin, and is non-oily, not greasy, and super smooth. It comes in a huge tube, and priced at $14, this primer is going to last me for a LONG time. I apply it in the morning with my Beauty Blender, and it makes my makeup last at least 4-5 hours longer. The powder is also very good, in that it is very finely pressed and milled. It sits nicely on the skin, and you don’t need a whole lot for it to work. My only complaint would be that mine seemed to crack super quickly, so I’ve had to be careful with it. I rate both, so definitely check them out!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Now, let’s talk NARS. If I had to pick one brand of makeup that I love, one that I recommend to everyone, one that I would buy every product of, it would be NARS. NARS makeup is so pretty, and lovely, and chic. I love their foundation, their powder, their blush, their lipstick, everything. Love, love, love. Weirdly, I had never tried their concealer, as I always just picked up the Maybelline Fit Me one from Target. On my last visit to Sephora, gift card in hand, I decided to try out the NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Cannelle. It’s delicious. Can concealer be delicious? It’s creamy, smooth, and long-lasting. A few people have mentioned how bright my makeup has been, especially under my eyes, and it is all thanks to this beauty (along with a new eye cream I picked up) and some powder. This concealer is legit, and I see now why everyone is so obsessed with it. Along with this concealer, I am now the proud owner of one of the NARS Audacious Lipsticks in Anna. This color is gorgeous. A purple-y, mauve-y, pink-y shade, it’s super appropriate for this time of year. It’s a creamy formula, but not sheeny, which I cannot handle in my lipsticks. It’s moisturizing, and the packaging is sleek and with the magnetic closure, may just be my favorite lipstick I own. Definitely want more colors of the Audacious line.

And that’s it! I’ve been running to my trusty favorites for foundation and bronzer, but have loved trying out the new products I’ve picked up! Let me know in the comments if you have picked up anything fun in the recent weeks.

Talk soon!

Steffanie xo

Leave a Reply

