Beauty · Lifestyle · Skincare

January Favorites

Hi lovelies!

It’s a bit early to do January Favorites, but I’m in the mood for a blog post so here it goes!

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetMy skin has been so dry lately, thanks to winter, and I have a couple things I’ve been using that are making my skin feel a bit more normal. First up, is the First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream. I use this in the morning and at night. It’s light enough to wear under my makeup. Non-greasy, super hydrating, and doesn’t break me out. Two thumbs up. Next up, I have been using the Fresh Cream by Philosophy Body Lotion. Guys, this stuff smells so good. So good. Like vanilla cake. It’s light, fresh, and super moisturizing. I love Philosophy and have honestly forgotten about them until I saw this scent on Instagram. If you like sweet but fresh scents, check this out. I’ve been living in it. Lastly, I recently picked up the Bite Beauty Agave Lip Balm. I’ve heard so much about the Agave Lip Mask and when I saw that they released the Lip Balm version, I promptly ordered it from Sephora. Bite makes such good lip products (their matte creme lipsticks are some of my favorites) and this lip balm is no exception. Very hydrating, light and smooth. It lasts for hours and the packing, as with all Bite products, is so sleek and cool. I love this lip balm and highly recommend it!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

I’m pretty low maintenance with my hair. I mostly wear it straight or curled with a curling rod, or leave it curly on days where I want to give it a break from heat styling. I don’t have issues with volume, but I do occasionally notice that my hair gets flat when it’s humid out. To cure that, I use the Living Proof Dry Volume Blast. This stuff smells amazing, and works so well to add texture and volume to all types of hair. Now, I use this more on my super clean hair days, when I need a better hold or texture. One of the best texturizing sprays I’ve found. Living Proof is the best when it comes to hair products. I love their Perfect Hair Day Dry Shampoo as well.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

For Christmas, my sister and brother in law gave me a Kate Spad card holder, and I LOVE it. I like to go without a purse whenever I can, especially if I’m just running a quick errand or going somewhere where a purse will be a hassle. This little card case is perfect to carry just the cards I need, and make them easily accessible. It’s my new favorite thing.

img_20161231_145051_516

I picked up a new pair of earrings from Baublebar at Nordstrom, and I LOVE them. Tassle earrings are a somewhat new thing, rather they are to me, but I love the trend. I picked up the Baublebar Paiden Tassel Drop Earrings on sale over Christmas holidays and I’m a huge fan. Now, these guys are heavy. I’ve worn them to work a couple times, but they are definitely on the heavier side and can be annoying to be in all day. But the weight is worth it, because they are so pretty on! I have my eye on a couple other styles like these:

And that’s it! Let me know in the comments what you’ve found recently that you love.

Happy Tuesday!

Steffanie xo

 

Leave a Reply

