Beauty · Style

warby parker + mixed materials

Today’s post is a cool one because it’s all about Warby Parker. Warby Parker is an eyeglass company, specializing in unique, chic, and classic eyeglasses and sunglasses. When you purchase a pair of eyeglasses or sunglasses, they donate a pair of glasses to someone in need. I first heard about WP from one of my favorite writer friends, who always seemed to have the cutest glasses. She directed me to the lovely land of Warby  (where I promptly ordered a free home try-on) and I fell in love. My husband and I both own pairs of Warby Parker frames and we are huge fans.

CM_01_Mariana_Addie_Lapis-Crystal_0328CM_06_Max_Andrea_Hayes_Elliot_0083

Excitedly, I wrote a quick piece over their newest collection that is launching today: the mixed-materials collection. The glasses are stunning and focus on a retro yet modern, aesthetic. They are releasing this collection just in time for summer, with both new sunglasses and eyeglasses for purchase. I love them because they are flashback of the 50’s but still modern enough for 2017.

I personally love the Elliot frames. They are just round enough to look flattering on a round or semi round face (which I have!) but bold enough to give the face some dimension and shape. Paired with my favorite little black dress from Madewell, or my favorite ripped jeans and a chambray shirt, these glasses would complete the look perfectly!

CM_06_Max_Andrea_Hayes_Elliot_0314 (1)CM_04_Max_Hayes_Woodland_Black_0205CM_02_Andrea_Addie_Violet-Magnolia_0084

I mean seriously, how cool are these?!

I am in the market for new glasses and I just added these to my wish list. To learn more about Warby Parker and their new mixed-materials collection, head on over to the links I have in this post. Also, be sure to check them out on Instagram and Facebook.

**If you are local to OKC and want some Warby Parker in your life, check out Shop Good. They have the entire Warby Parker collection in store, for you to try on and test out. They also do fittings.

Happy shopping!

Steffanie xx

**All opinions are my own. I was not paid for/compensated for this post.

 

 

Leave a Reply

